Back to main content
Welcome to MixR’s Knowledge Base!
Welcome to MixR!
myHome & Discover
What’s the difference between a public group and a private group?
- Public: The content is visible to members of the workplace and guests included.
- Private: Members’ names and discussions are visible only to members of this group/mixr. To identify a Private Group, a little cute mask is displayed on the search list and on the group page.
You can switch from Public to Private. But, in order to protect the privacy of your members, you cannot go from Private to Public! Think about it when setting up your group.